The top five players in the Indian Premier League’s (IPL) history who broke records. The Indian Premier League has hosted some of the greatest cricketers since it began in 2008. The IPL, with all the glitz and glamour that goes along with it, attracts millions of spectators worldwide every year with its displays of destructive batting, fearless bowling, and acrobatic fielding.

Virat Kohli

The first Indian batsman to reach 9000 T20 runs is Virat Kohli, skipper of the Royal Challengers Bangalore and the Indian men’s cricket team. On the fifth over of the RCB chase, Kohli smashed a boundary off Harshal Patel and was only 10 runs away from breaking the record.

The only player to score more than 6,000 runs in the IPL alone is Virat Kohli, who currently holds the record. In 203 games, Kohli has accumulated 6,210 runs with a strike rate of 37.86. He has broken five centuries and 42 fifties with a strike rate of 130.29. Shikhar Dhawan, who has 5,651 runs to his credit, is the next-best run scorer, 559 runs behind Kohli.

One of the few IPL players with only one franchise history is Kohli. After joining RCB in 2008, he has never donned the jersey of another team. The most by any player for the team is his 203 appearances. He is the only player in league history to have played for the same team for 14 straight seasons.

The 2016 season was a turning point for Kohli because it marked the peak of his batting. He scored 973 runs with an average of 81.08 from 16 games. In the Indian Premier League, only top-hitting batsman Virat Kohli has amassed 900 runs in a calendar year. One of the top five IPL record-breakers is Virat Kohli.

Rohit Sharma

Indian cricketer Rohit Sharma plays for the Mumbai Indians. This player has a strong cricket background and is a battered right-hander. This athlete is renowned for both his engaging charm and his forceful understatement. Rohit Sharma was also appointed the Indian national team’s captain for the 2021–22 season.

With five championships, he is the most successful captain in IPL history (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020). Moreover, Rohit Sharma had the best single-tournament scoring total of any batter with 500 runs throughout the 2019 World Cup.

Rohit Sharma has a history of being unimpressive in the IPL, but this might be the year that he proves his dominance for the Mumbai Indians as well. He holds the highest individual score in the One Day International series of cricket and the most century in a single World Cup with five hundred. He moved up the order and has since been fairly reliable with the bat.

With his previous performance, he will keep an eye on this record because he has the potential to break any in the game. He also holds the record for the most international T20 centuries. One of the top five IPL record-breakers is Rohit Sharma.

KL Rahul

Another well-known Indian athlete, this one now serving as the Punjab Kings’ captain. He goes by Kannanur Lokesh Rahul in full. He plays the snake game professionally and bats right-handed. When he made his debut in the 2014 One Day International series, KL Rahul became the first Indian player to score a century. Rahul attracted a lot of interest during the 2014 Indian Premier League auction and was eventually bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs. 1 crore.

Rahul grabbed the orange cap in IPL 2020 after succeeding R Ashwin as captain and excelled at the plate. He led the group by himself a number of times, but he was never able to get the results he wanted. In each of the last three Indian Premier League seasons, he has been among the runs.

In the 2018 edition, his 50 off just 14 deliveries will be remembered as one of those blazing innings. He has demonstrated exceptional consistency with the bat and the capacity to make a significant impact. He has a good chance of surpassing Kohli’s record. One of the top five IPL record-breakers is KL Rahul.

David Warner

David Warner is a very dangerous batsman in the IPL and was awarded the orange cap for the 2019 season. He has been the most reliable batter in recent years, averaging more than 42 ratings during the course of his IPL career. He has four hundred to his name thus far in his IPL career.

Despite having a lackluster season the previous year, Warner finished the previous edition as the third-highest run-scorer with 548 runs in 16 games for the Sunrisers Hyderabad. The Australian batsman, who is now second on the list, will soon surpass Kohli’s mark for most runs scored in a single IPL season.

Warner has been one of the most successful batters in IPL history and continues to lead all international players in run scoring. Throughout the IPL, David Warner has amassed 5,449 runs, including 450 half-centuries, at an average of 41.59 and a strike rate of 139.96. In comparison to his last IPL team, the Delhi Daredevils, currently renamed as the Delhi Capitals, Warner has scored at a greater average for SRH. One of the top five IPL record-breakers is David Warner.

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan led the Delhi Capitals in runs scored in the IPL 2020 with back-to-back centuries. He had excellent consistency in the previous season, and his IPL career average is close to 35. He can be quite challenging to bowl against if he is hitting well.

Dhawan scored 617 runs in 17 games for the Delhi Capitals the previous season, despite his dismal performance in the opening stages of the tournament. He will likely surpass Kohli’s total if he continues to play consistently throughout the competition. Dhawan will continue to play for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 2017 Indian Premier League. In 14 IPL 2017 games, he scored 479 runs at an average of 36.84. Dhawan and KL Rahul have each scored 600 runs in this IPL 2020 season. He finished fourth on the list of orange caps with 587 runs in the IPL 2021. At the IPL Auction for 2022, Dhawan was purchased by the Punjab Kings for 8.25 crores. One of the top five IPL record-breakers is Shikhar Dhawan.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *