We’ll be looking at some of the intriguing IPL records from the Indian Premier League’s various seasons in this piece. The IPL’s upcoming new season will commence on March 26th, 2023. Look closely at the article to get a good sense of the tournament’s various records.

IPL records – Lowest totals (2008-2021)

Score Team Opposition Venue Date
49 RCB KKR Eden Gardens, Kolkata 23-4-2017
58 RR RCB Newlands, Capetown 18-4-2009
66 DD MI Arun Jaitely Stadium, Delhi 6-May-2017
67 DD KKR PBKS MI PCA Stadium, Mohali Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 30-4-2017 16-May-2008

Royal Challengers Bangalore

The Royal Challengers Bangalore, Captained by Virat Kohli has hands down the lowest score in the history of the Indian Premier League. Royal Challengers Bangalore scored just about 49 against Kolkata Knight Riders in the Eden Gardens, Kolkata during the season of 2017.

Rajasthan Royals.

The only champion of the inaugural season, Rajasthan Royals, is also the team with the second-lowest number of franchises in IPL history. In 2009, they defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore with a score of 58 runs.

Delhi Daredevils

When it comes to lowest scoring franchises in the IPL, Delhi Daredevils is in third place. In 2017, Delhi Daredevils defeated Mumbai Indians with a score of 66 runs.

Delhi Daredevils

With a total of 67 runs in a match against the Punjab Kings that took place at the Punjab Cricket Association, Mohali in the same season, the Delhi Daredevils are once again second on the list after themselves.

Kolkata Knight Riders The notorious Kolkata Knight Riders are currently in the bottom place among the lowest team totals in IPL history. In the first season, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Mumbai Indians by a score of 67 runs at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai (2008).

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *